

# Independence

## Baseball

2023-2024

#### **1st Team All-Division**

Student-Athlete Name	School	Year	Position
Zach Taylor	Fair Lawn	Senior	Pitcher
Mike Romano	Passaic Valley	Senior	Pitcher
Matt Nicholson	Lakeland	Senior	Pitcher
Mickey Gilligan	Lakeland	Sophomore	Catcher
Daniel Pascual	Fair Lawn	Senior	1st Base
Jacob Gonzalez	Wayne Valley	Senior	Infield
CJ Georgiou	Passaic Valley	Senior	Infield
Brayden Peoples	Wayne Valley	Senior	Infield
Casey Baratta	Wayne Hills	Junior	Outfield
Max de Lagarde	Wayne Hills	Junior	Outfield
Xavier Diaz	Lakeland	Senior	Outfield
Dean Qira	Wayne Hills	Senior	Utility
Jonas Paulino	West Milford	Junior	DH

# **2nd Team All-Division**

Student-Athlete Name	School	Year	Position
Anthony Iasiello	Lakeland	Sophomore	Pitcher
Jake Delaney	Passaic Valley	Junior	Pitcher
Chris Cundari	Wayne Hills	Sophomore	Pitcher
Nick Cavagnaro	Wayne Valley	Junior	Catcher
Peter Hammerle	Lakeland	Junior	1st Base
Alex Cruz	Fair Lawn	Junior	Infield
Rowan Conway	Lakeland	Senior	Infield
Gavin Denardo	Wayne Hills	Senior	Infield
Eric Almendinger	Passaic Valley	Senior	Outfield
Christian Varano	Wayne Valley	Junior	Outfield
Anthony Nyhuis	Lakeland	Junior	Outfield
Chase Tyburczy	West Milford	Sophomore	Utility
Ken Manning	Lakeland	Senior	DH

## **Honorable Mention All-Division**

Student-Athlete Name	School	Year
Josh Feuerstein	Fair Lawn	Senior
Ryan Perry	Fair Lawn	Senior
Anthony DeGiglio	Lakeland	Senior
Brian Hoffmann	Lakeland	Senior
Kenny VanWinkle	Passaic Valley	Junior
Nick Fiorita	Passaic Valley	Senior
Lucas Ricci	Wayne Hills	Senior
Kevin Giacalone	Wayne Hills	Junior
Nicholas Erminio	Wayne Valley	Freshman
Brandon Van Peenen	Wayne Valley	Senior
Chris Timmins	West Milford	Junior
Kyle Schwarzlow	West Milford	Sophomore

Coach of the Year:	Mike Abate	School:	Wayne Hills	

